Thursday, December 9, 2010

Thursday Morning Meditation 12/9/2010

We meditated today with a Pittsburgh yogini leading meditation over Google Talk and it came through perfectly. After the meditation we listened to "Kundalini Chadi Badhi Jaye", an original qawwali from Rajiv Bagadadhe and Pune Collectivity, which conveys the journey through the chakras in the manner of the sufis. Original songs by Sahaja Yoga artistes were instrumental in many of us youngsters to understand the important concepts of attaining yoga in the sahaja manner - and these compositions acted to convey the abtract concepts of surrender and instrospection in a manner no discussion or question/answer could.

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Tuesday Morning East Coast Online Meditation :: Dec 06 2010

Today in the morning we played two songs for the meditation from the Nirakara Puja CD by Bagadade Bhaiya from Pune, available on the Sahaja Store:

We meditated to the sounds of the ocean for the rest of the meditation and said two invokations to the Adishakti for bettering attention and connection.


Wednesday, December 1, 2010

"Vandana Trayee" Wednesday Morning Meditation: 12/1/2010

The morning meditation started late. Partially due to the need to restart the computer and partially because of snoozing the alarm a couple more times than necessary. No more sleeping at 1am! Thanksgiving weekend has been quite challenging -- sleeping late has been inevitable. But we managed to hold most meditations with greater gusto. Even when in Chicago on Monday morning, reaching quite late in the night and being up and ready in the morning. Collective attention helps overcome the lethargy to get up and soak up the morning rays of the Divine.

This morning we began with Vandana Trayee, a 3-in-1 prayer to Shri Ganesha, Shri Saraswari and Shri Adi Guru. It was beautiful. There was absolutely no guided portion as the vibrations were tremendous. Sahaja Yogis were already in meditation for 20 minutes when the broadcast started. Here is the prayer someone put on youtube for your enjoyment...

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Thursday morning meditation: Thanksgiving Day 2010/11/24

Today was the first day with a major "technical" snag and I was hoping to find 37 odd emails in my mailbox demanding to know if the meditaiton is happening or not.

The morning alarm was on "mute" and I ended up getting up late --- but there were 20 connections probably meditating on their own already. Good on them. But the vibrations were instantaneous and intense. It was mostly silent with no guided portion. Some days, its better like this.

Tomorrow, two wake up alarms as usual. Cannot risk setting up just one alarm :)

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Monday Night - Weekly Online Meditation for East Coast: 1982 Yogeshwara Puja Talk

The meditation last night was as usual, with a surprising twist at the end. We do know that the focus in North America is on the establishment of boundaries of behavior within collectives, an essential part of preventing chaos in any large sized organization, especially one which has no entry barriers.

The talk which came up spontaneously was a 1982 gem, on Yogeshwara which explains the definition of being in a state of yoga quite well: When you are in yoga - you are in perfect detached state. You can be eating, drinking and doing, yet your spirit is not "involved". e.g. Eating, but your attention is in yoga with your spirit. So your attention is not occupied by the taste or sensations of eating. The conversation then turned to limitations to any extreme behaviour, called "maryadas" in sanskrit. Mother emphasized the need for avoiding self made relationships, which undermine the larger vision of Sahaja Yoga, as given by Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

Monday, November 22, 2010

American Morning Online Meditations

|| Jai Shri Mataji ||

Thank you all for attending the online morning meditations in good numbers!

Many regions around the world change clocks in spring and autumn. This causes a bit of confusion - so for now, these relative times should hold good for our morning meditations...
Format: Silent, with some guided portions
Duration: Approx 30 minutes
Audience: Established Sahaja Yogis
Time5:30am US/Canada East Coast
10:30am GMT / United Kingdom
4:00pm India
9:30pm Sydney
8:30am Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
12:30pm Romania
11:30am Italy