Saturday, January 31, 2009

Sunday "Ganesha"; Monday "Thoughtless Awareness"

Theme for monday night is "thoughtless awareness" . The 2002 Diwali Puja talk was on that topic and will be played back.

Apart from the Monday Night meditation, there will be one Sunday, 2.30pm EST (8.30pm Czech time). Theme "Shri Ganesha". For details on this meditation click here.

Monday Night Online Meditation Reminder
This is reminder for Monday Night Online Meditation at 9PM EST.
Need time in your own country? Visit http://live.sahajayogaonline.com/monday-nights/ for detailed instructions on time conversion.

New to Online Meditations? Test your computer by going to the help page & follow instructions:http://live.sahajayogaonline.com/help/
Portal to access all online meditations: live.sahajayogaonline.com

Status / Announcements / Blog: blog.sahajayogaglobalmeditation.org The blog is hosted on a separate domain/server - this ensures that if the main website is down, there is a chance you can still view status updates here!

Friday, January 30, 2009

Online Meditation (Czech) Sunday

Jai Shri Mataji ! Dear all,


at Sunday evening 1.2.2009 we will broadcast meditation on Shri Ganesha (in Czech language)

Time of broadcast:: 8.30 PM** (Czech time) on


http://live.sahajayogaonline.com/ceska/


You can hear mantras, bhajans, ragas and excerpt of talk of Shri Mataji from Ganesha puja 2001.

Welcome !


**To Convert 2nd Feb 2009 8.30PM to your local time, use the meeting planner tool.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Nepali Bhajan: Maharagi Maharagi

A beautiful bhajan from Nepal Sahaja Yogis




Maharagyi Maharagyi Dharti Ma orlin Maharagyi

Maharagyi landed down on the earth

Shiva priya Shiva Priya Chitta ma aayin Shiva Priya

Shiva priya settled into the Chitta

(Maharagyi and Shiva Priya are two of many names of Shri Mataji)

Gulab jal le nuhayera mehandi racheko

Having bathed with rose water, she has put on Mehandi

*(Gulaab jal is a Hindi word too, ‘nuhayera’ means ‘naha kar’ in Hindi –Shri Mataji’s photograph is cleaned with gulaab jal)

(* Mehandi racheko means: ‘Mehandi rachi hui’)

Laligurans rang ko pahiran, attar chhareko

Having dressed in the color of rhododendron, she has sprayed fragrance or perfume

*(Laligurans: Rododendron is the national flower of Nepal, its color is scarlet: kind of deep red)

*(Attar is a hindi word too)

Mangala dhuna ma sangeet gai, Nirmala Mata ko aarti utaraun

Lets sing music in Mangala dhun (tune) and perform aarti to Nirmala Mata

Maharagyi

Suun ko pauju, suun kai chura, suunai ko chha Haara

Having worn Golden pauju, golden bangle and golden necklace

*(‘pauju’ – ‘anklet’)

*(Chura – is like ‘chudi’ in Hindi, and Haara – is like haar in Hindi)

Manik ratna jadiyeka aabhusan saaraa

She has put on dresses attached with pearls and gems

*(For the word Manikratna: I think this word is applicable in Hindi too. It’s like Mani + Ratna, so I used ‘pearls and gems’.)

*(Jadiyeko means: ‘jada huwa’, and aabhusan is a common word, i.e. dress)

Mangala dhuna ma...

Maanawa rup li aadishakti dharti ma aayin

Having incarnated in the form of human being, adishakti shakti came down to the earth.

(Hindi sentence would be: Maanawa rup le kar aadi shakti dharti mein aayi hain

Devalok ko sara shakti dharti ma fijayin

And she spread all the powers of heaven on earth.

Mangala dhuna ma…

Maharagyi…

Friday, January 23, 2009

Sahaja Yoga Live Webcast Page - New Look!

look look... we got a fresh now look! visit today to explore the old page re-layout:

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Havan for USA: Jan 24th 2009

A desire started up in Pittsburgh, PA - in the heartland of USA, to have a havan. To remove obstacles from the path of USA's progress in this new era, marked by the new government.

We polled yesterday's online meditation participants and there was a slight majority in favor of 12pm Saturday Eastern USA time. There were many who were not able to operate the poll and wrote via the email expressing their preferred time a little later than that.

So we will have a havan, web-casted online and everyone is invited to join in. The time will remain Saturday afternoon, 1:30pm Eastern Time / 10:30am Pacific Time. The proceedings are expected to be 90 - 120 minutes.

All you need are four candles, kept in a clean area / platter which you may clean and decorate using kumkum etc.

Location: http://live.sahajayogaonline.com/monday-nights/

Setup & Test Your Computer:
http://live.sahajayogaonline.com/help/

Times:
(more times at the bottom)
Sat 1/24/2009 1:30 PM Eastern / 12:30pm Central / 10:30am Pacific

Sat 1/24/2009 4:30 PM* Argentina (B.Aires)
Sat 1/24/2009 7:00 PM France / Austria / Czech Republic
Sat 1/24/2009 6:00 PM United Kingdom

No time suits all countries, and this time, the havan times are not conducive to Australia/India.

Sun 1/25/2009 12 AM India
Australia (3am or 4am)

Dallas 12.30 pm, Los Angeles 10.30 am, Detroit 1.30 pm

South America: Bogotรก, Lima 1.30 pm, Mexico City 12.30 pm,Brasilia,
Buenos Aires 4.30 pm

Europe: London, Lisbon, Canary Islands 6.30 pm; Madrid, Paris, Berlin,
Rome, Vienna, Prague, Warsaw, Budapest: 7.30 pm; Bucharest, Sofia,
Athens, Istanbul, Kyiv 8.30 p.m; Moscow 9.30 am

Africa: Rabat, Abidjan 6:30 pm, Cairo, Johannesburg, Maputo 8.30 pm,
Antananarivo 9.30 pm, Saint-Denis, Reunion 10:30 pm

Asia: Ankara, Jerusalem, Beirut 8:30 pm; Dubai 10:30 pm; Kabul 11:00 pm


Sunday, January 25:

Asia: New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata 12:00 am; Kathmandu 12:15 am; Bangkok
1.30 am; Ulaanbaatar, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing, Hong Kong 2:30 am

Australia and New Zealand: Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne 5:30 pm,
Wellington 7:30 pm

See other hours at:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/custom.html?sort=1